Healthcare Webinar: What the Business Office and Admissions Need-to-Know for Success

  • Home
  • Healthcare Webinar: What the Business Office and Admissions Need-to-Know for Success

Medicare Part A admissions involve gathering a lot of critical information about the resident in a short period of time. Missing information can lead to technical denials and provider liability.

This webinar will provide a step-by-step process to navigate Medicare Part A admissions, helping you determine a patient's eligibility, and requirements. The speakers will also help determine facility best practices while helping you recognize the importance of completing admissions paperwork prior to admission.

MARCUM PRESENTERS
Marilyn Mines RN, BC, RAC-CT
Janet Potter, CPA, MAS

TARGET AUDIENCE
Employees of Nursing Homes
Admissions
Business Office/Billing
Nurses/DON
Administrators
Social Services


Time and Location

  •  

    September 20, 2016

  •  

    9:00 AM (PDT)
    11:00 AM (CDT)
    12:00 PM (EDT)

  •   

    Webinar - Online
      



Questions